UPCOMING CONCERTS & EVENTS

Program 1 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 1

BEETHOVEN

Thursday, January 30, 2020
Sunday, February 02, 2020

Program 1  

BEETHOVEN   

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Jesús Medina, Music Director
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano 

BEETHOVEN, Overture “Leonore” No. 3 
BEETHOVEN, Piano Concerto No. 5 “Emperor” | 
BEETHOVEN, Symphony No. 5   

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 2 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 2

RAVEL, ALEXEY SHOR and C .SANTORO

Thursday, February 06, 2020
Sunday, February 09, 2020

Program 2

RAVEL, ALEXEY SHOR and C .SANTORO     

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Neil Thomson, Guest Conductor
Huiping Cai, piano

RAVEL, Ma Mere l’Oye  
ALEXEY SHOR, Travel Notebook 
C .SANTORO, Symphony No. 5 

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 3 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 3

FAURE, NIELSEN y BEETHOVEN

Thursday, February 13, 2020
Sunday, February 16, 2020

Program 3     

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Scott Yoo, Guest Conductor
Alice Dade, flute

FAURE, Pelleas and Melisande 
NIELSEN, Flute Concerto 
BEETHOVEN, Symphony No. 4 

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 4 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 4

BEETHOVEN and PROKOFIEV

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Sunday, February 23, 2020

Program 4     

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Jesús Medina, Music Director 
Marian Sobula, piano

BEETHOVEN, Overture to The Consecration of the House
BEETHOVEN, Concerto No.1 for Piano and Orchestra
PROKOFIEV, Symphony No.7

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 5 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 5

A. BERG and BRUCKNER

Thursday, February 27, 2020
Sunday, March 01, 2020

Program 5  

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco 
Case Scaglione, Guest Conductor
Ivan Pérez, violin

A. BERG, Concerto for violin and orchestra
BRUCKNER, Symphony No. 9

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 6 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 6

MONCAYO, P. FLORES, G.CASTRO, E OSCHER and A.SANDOVAL

Thursday, March 05, 2020
Sunday, March 08, 2020

Program 6 

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco 
Jesús Medina, Music Director
Pacho Flores, trumpet

MONCAYO, Tierra de Temporal 
P. FLORES, Cantos y Revueltas 
G.CASTRO, Stunning Concert 
E OSCHER, Danzas Latinas 
A.SANDOVAL, Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 7 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 7

MOZART and MAHLER

Thursday, March 12, 2020
Sunday, March 15, 2020

Program 7 

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Jesús Medina, Music Director
Teo Arias, violin
Máté Szücs, viola

MOZART, Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola 
MAHLER, Symphony No. 1, "Titan"

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 8 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 8

PAOLA SANTILLÁN, R. STRAUSS and SCHUMANN

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Sunday, March 29, 2020

Program 8 

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco 
Rodrigo Macías, Guest Conductor
Gianfranco Bortolato, oboe

PAOLA SANTILLÁN, Némesis
R. STRAUSS, Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra
SCHUMANN, Symphony No. 2

Teatro Degollado
View event details
Program 9 - OFJ
First Season 2020
Program 9

SAINT-SAENS, MUSSORGSKY and STRAVINSKY

Thursday, April 02, 2020
Sunday, April 05, 2020

Program 9 

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Jesús Medina, Music Director
Sheng Cai, piano

SAINT-SAENS, Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 
SAINT-SAENS, Fantasía África 
MUSSORGSKY, Night on Bald Mountain
STRAVINSKY, Suite, "Firebird"

Teatro Degollado
View event details