CONCERTS & EVENTS


Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 1
Thursday, October 07, 2021 / Sunday, October 10, 2021
MOZART and BRAHMS

Program 1

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Music Director Jesús Medina

Symphony #31 “París” | WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART
Serenade #1 | JOHANNES BRAHMS

View event details

Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 2
Thursday, October 14, 2021 / Sunday, October 17, 2021
BEETHOVEN, SCHUBERT and MENDELSSOHN

Program 2

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Music Director Jesús Medina 

Overture to “Fidelio” | LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN
Symphony #8 “Unfinished” | FRANZ SCHUBERT
Symphony #5 “Reformation” | FELIX MENDELSSOHN 

View event details

Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 3
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 / Sunday, October 24, 2021
GARCÍA ISLAS, ORTIZ, GINASTERA, IBERT and JOPLIN

 Program 3

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Music Director Jesús Medina 

Marcha Trigarante de los 200 años | CRISTINA GARCÍA ISLAS*
Papalotes (Kites) | GABRIELA ORTIZ
Variaciones Concertantes | GINASTERA 
Divertimento | JACQUES IBERT
Three Ragtimes| SCOTT JOPLIN

View event details

Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 4
Thursday, October 28, 2021 / Sunday, October 31, 2021
BEETHOVEN and SCHUBERT

Program 4

 OFJ Ensembles

Quintet for Piano and Winds, Op. 16 | LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN
Octet | FRANZ SCHUBERT 

View event details

Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 5
Thursday, November 04, 2021 / Sunday, November 07, 2021
HOLMES, DVORAK and REGER

Program 5

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Guest Conductor Enrique Radillo

La Nuit et l Amour | AUGUSTA HOLMES
Czech Suite | ANTONIN DVORAK
Variations and Fugue on a theme byMozart | MAX REGER 

View event details

Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 6
Thursday, November 11, 2021 / Sunday, November 14, 2021
FARRENC, EWAZEN, ALBENIZ, GUINOVART, JOBIM and GANSCH

Program 6

OFJ Ensembles

Nonet | LOUISE FARRENC
Western Fanfare | ERIC EWAZEN
"Sevilla", Suite Española | ISAAC ALBENIZ
Arrebato | ALBERT GUINOVART
Moldavia | MNOZIL BRASS, ARR. YAEL FIUZA
Chega de Saudade | ANTONIO CARLOS JOBIM, ARR. ENRIQUE CRESPO
Blue | THOMAS GANSCH, ARR. MARCOS CRUZ 

View event details

Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 7
Thursday, November 18, 2021 / Sunday, November 21, 2021
BIZET, SATIE and TCHAIKOVSKY

Program 7 

Orquesta Filarmónica de Jalisco
Music Director Jesús Medina 

Symphony in C| GEORGES BIZET
Deux Gymnopédies| ERIK SATIE, ORQ. DEBUSSY
Suite No. 4 “Mozartiana”| TCHAIKOVSKY

View event details

Tercera Temporada 2021
Program 8
Thursday, November 25, 2021 / Sunday, November 28, 2021
MESSIAEN and VILLA-LOBOS

Program 8

OFJ Ensembles

Quartet for the End of Time | OLVIER MESSIAEN
Quinteto Instrumental | HEITOR VILLA-LOBOS

Thursday, November 25th, 8:30 PM
Sunday, November 28th, 12:30 PM
Third Orchestra Season 2021, Teatro Degollado

*Tickets ranging from $90 to $250 pesos, available at the Teatro Degollado Box Office and through the Ticketmaster system.

View event details